Hamer Enterprises Logo
press banner
press header

Congratulations to all the deserving members who won an award at the 66th Annual TAAO & ICTA Conference!


Marillyn Albert Achievement Award

Winner - J. Sidney Vela, CTA, Chief Appraiser, Jim Wells CAD


Eddie Carter, CTA, Chief Appraiser, Dallam CAD

Kay Hall, Collections Manager, CAD of Johnson County

Art Polk, Agency Relations Specialist, LandAmerica Tax & Flood Services

Shonda Stahl, Client Services, Linebarger Goggan Blair & Sampson, LLP

CTA of the Year Award

Winner - Arlice Witte, CTA, Chief Appraiser, Ward CAD


Daniel Bazan, CTA, Tax Assessor/Collector, Galena Park ISD

Curby Brantley, CTA, Chief Appraiser, Parmer CAD

Jim Hudspeth, CTA, Chief Appraiser, CAD of Johnson County

Sylvia Portales, CTA, Appraiser, Nueces CAD

Instructor of the Year Award

Winner - Allen McKinley, CTA, Chief Appraiser, Trinity CAD


Tylene Gamble, CTA, Chief Appraiser, Runnels CAD

Lois McKibben, CTA

Executive Director's Award

Bill Howell, CTA, Assistant Chief Appraiser, Burnet CAD

TAAO Scholarships

Dawn (Missy) Barton, Assistant Chief Appraiser, Liberty CAD

Debbie Glenn, Assistant Tax Collector, Crosby ISD

Jill Timms, Office Manager, Parmer CAD

Trecia Hodges, Tax Assessor/Collector, Gladewater ISD

Second Annual TAAO Paper Contest

Overall Winner - Jodi Hamer, Chief Operations Officer, Hamer Enterprises for her paper titled "Taking Care of Business in Travis County"

Appraisal Category Winner - Sarah Wallace, Communications Specialist, True Automation for her paper titled "In Record Time: How a Metro-Sized Appraisal District was able to Quickly Implement a New CAMA System"

Assessing/Collecting Category Winner - David Childs, Tax Assessor/Collector, Dallas County for his paper titled "Property Tax Telephone Unit Performance Incentive Program"

<< Previous Story | Press Main | Next Story >>